فيسبوك تويتر
semqx.com

منع إصابات الدماغ

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 5, 2022 بواسطة Nicholas Juarez

أحد الأشياء التي نخشى في كثير من الأحيان من كبار السن هو خطر الإصابة بمرض الزهايمر ، وهي حالة مروعة تدمر الدماغ عن طريق تدمير العقل.

الكثير من الناس يرتجفون على فكرة أنه إذا حصلنا على مرض الزهايمر ، فسوف نفقد قدرتنا على التخطيط والؤخاظ ، أو حتى نتذكر من نحن. مرض الزهايمر هو في الواقع اضطراب مروع من أصل غير معروف لا يدمر العقل فحسب ، بل يدمر الأرواح والهويات ، ويحقق العائلات بأكملها.

وعلى الرغم من أنه صحيح أن مرض الزهايمر قد ادعى بالفعل ، وسيواصل المطالبة بالعديد من الملايين من العقول ، فإن الكثير منا يواجهون أكثر ميلًا إلى حد كبير ، وخطرًا أكثر إلحاحًا على أدمغتنا. ويولي العديد منا القليل من الاهتمام لهذا المدمرة الممكنة في الدماغ.

كل عام ، يعاني مئات الآلاف من الأفراد من أضرار دائمة ودائمة لأدمغتهم بسبب إصابة في الرأس المؤلمة. غالبًا ما يتم ترك الناجين من إصابة الدماغ مع ضرر طويل الأجل لقدرتهم على التفكير والتعلم ، والتذكر والاستراتيجية ، وقد يعانون من فقدان دائم لحركة الجسم. يمكن إفراغ الأقارب في محاولة لرعاية أحد أفراد أسرته الذي عانى من إصابة في الدماغ ، ويمكن القضاء على المدخرات.

ربما لن يفاجئك أن تعلم أن السبب الرئيسي لإصابة الدماغ الكارثية هو حوادث السيارات. وتشمل الأسباب الرئيسية الأخرى لإصابات الرأس الشديدة السقوط في المنزل والحوادث الرياضية وحوادث الغوص. في أمريكا ، تعتبر جروح طلقات نارية سببًا شائعًا آخر لإصابة الدماغ على المدى الطويل.

إن مأساة تلف الدماغ الناجمة عن الإصابة تزداد سوءًا لأن عدد من هذه الحوادث كان يمكن الوقاية منه في الموقع الأول. لا نود أن نفكر في الحوادث ، وبمجرد أن نفعل ذلك ، فإننا نميل إلى التفكير ، "لن يحدث هذا لي".

عقلك هو عضو هش بشكل ملحوظ. هذا هو السبب في أنه محمي من خلال أن تكون داخل جمجمتك العظمية. ولكن بغض النظر عن سميك جمجمتك ، فإنها لا تستطيع حمايتك من جميع الضربات التي ستواجهها.

إذا كنت داخل سيارة متحركة على سبيل المثال ، وتتوقفت بشكل مفاجئ ، فإن عقلك لا يزال يمضي قدماً في الثواني القليلة التي يتطلب منك التوقف الكامل.

يمكن أن يمزق التأثير المذهل الروابط الحساسة بين خلية دماغية وآخر مطلوب لنقل التواصل داخل عقلك. إلى جانب تورم أنسجة المخ بعد حادث يمكن أن يقتل العديد من خلايا الدماغ ، مما تسبب في أضرار واسعة النطاق قد يكون من الصعب للغاية التعافي.

يمكنك تقليل فرصتك بشكل كبير في معاناة إصابة في الدماغ في مركبة أو إصابة دراجة من خلال اتخاذ احتياطات بسيطة.

كلما كنت راكبًا أو سائقًا في سيارة ، ارتدي دائمًا حزامًا من ثلاث نقاط في الكتف والكتف. أبدا ، لا تشرب أبدا ، ثم القيادة. ولا تدخل في السيارة أبدًا إذا كان السائق يشرب أو يأخذ في الاعتبار المخدرات. أن تكون تحت تأثير الأدوية الأخرى يضعف أيضًا قدرة السائق على تجنب الإصابات.

إذا كنت ستركب دراجة أو دراجة ، فستكون حولك الأكثر ثمينة ، عقلك ، أكثر أمانًا إذا كنت ترتدي خوذة معتمدة تم تركيبها بشكل صحيح.

عند لعب الرياضة الخشنة والتعثر ، تأكد من ارتداء معدات الحماية لرأسك.

شجع أفراد عائلتك على اتباع هذه المبادئ أيضًا.

الشباب ، وخاصة الأطفال ، أكثر قدرة على التعافي بالكامل بعد إصابة خطيرة في الدماغ أكثر مما قد يكون الشخص الأكبر سناً. من الشباب ، يظل العقل البلاستيك ، ويمكن أن تنمو مسارات جديدة في الدماغ بسهولة أكبر.

كبار السن أكثر عرضة للإصابة من إصابة الرأس أكثر من الأصغر سنا.

يتمتع كبار السن بأصغر حجم في الدماغ للبدء ، وكثيراً ما أصبحت الدورة الدموية داخل الدماغ أقل فعالية. تتمتع أدمغة كبار السن بقدرة منخفضة على خلق مسارات جديدة بين خلايا الدماغ للتعويض عن تلف الدماغ.

قد لا تظهر الأضرار التي لحقت بوظيفة الدماغ بعد إصابة طفيفة في الرأس لعدة أيام وقد لا يتم الاعتراف بها من قبل المصاب. في الواقع ، سوف ينكر الفرد المصاب بالدماغ في كثير من الأحيان أن أي شيء خاطئ.

في كثير من الأحيان ، قد يظهر تلف الدماغ بعد وقوع حادث كتغير الشخصية. قد يصبح الشخص الذي عانى من إصابة في الدماغ غاضبًا أو مكتئبًا أو غير قادر على العمل أو يجتمع في المواقف الاجتماعية. قد لا يربط هذه التغييرات في الشخصية بالتصادم.

إذا تم الاشتباه في أضرار عصبية بعد إصابة في الرأس ، ومع ذلك ، ظهر الحادث في الوقت الحالي ، فمن المهم للغاية إجراء تقييم طبي كامل على الفور. لقد جعلت تقنيات التصوير الجديدة أسهل بكثير من أضرار الأظافر التي كان من شأنها أن لم يتم اكتشافها سابقًا.

على الرغم من أن غرف الطوارئ المعاصرة في المستشفيات ذات التكنولوجيا العالية ، إلا أن معدات التكلفة العالية يمكنها أن تفعل ما يبدو عليه العجائب مع الأجسام والأدمغة المشوهة ، يجب أن تكون أولويتنا هي منع الحوادث من الحدوث في الموقع الأول.

ولحسن الحظ ، مع مزيد من الاهتمام والرعاية ، يمكن تجنب العديد من إصابات الدماغ بالكامل.

Prevent Brain Injury

One of the things which we often fear of getting older is the risk that they may get Alzheimer’s disease, a horrible condition that destroys the brain by destroying the mind.

A lot people shudder at the idea that if we get Alzheimer’s, we’ll lose our ability to plan and believe, or even to remember who we are. Alzheimer’s is indeed a dreadful disorder of unknown origin which destroys not just the mind, it destroys lives and identities, and ravages whole families.

And while it is true that Alzheimer’s disease has already claimed, and will continue to claim many millions of minds, a lot of us are facing a much more inclined, and considerably more immediate danger to our brains. And several of us are paying very little attention to this possible brain destroyer.

Each year, hundreds of thousands of individuals suffer severe, permanent damage to their brains due to traumatic head injury. Survivors of brain injury are frequently left with long-term harm to their capacity to think and to learn, to remember and strategy, and they may suffer permanent loss of body motion. Relatives can be emptied trying to care for a loved one who has suffered brain injury, and savings could be wiped out.

It probably will not surprise you to learn that the major cause of such catastrophic brain injury is auto accidents. Other leading causes of severe head injury include falls in the house, sports accidents and diving accidents. In america, gunshot wounds are another common cause of long-term brain injury.

The tragedy of brain damage brought on by injury is made worse because a number of these accidents were preventable in the first location. We do not like to consider accidents, and once we do, we are inclined to think,”It will not happen to me”.

Your mind is a remarkably fragile organ. That is why it’s protected by being inside your bony skull. But no matter how thick your skull is, it can not protect you from all of the blows you will encounter.

If you’re inside a moving car by way of example, and you come to a sudden halt, your mind is still moving ahead in the few seconds it takes you to come to a complete stop.

The jarring impact can tear apart the delicate connections between one brain cell and another that are needed for the transmission of communicating inside your brain. Along with the swelling of brain tissue following an accident can kill many brain cells, causing widespread damage from which it might be very hard to recover.

You can greatly lower your chance of suffering a traumatic brain injury in a vehicle or bicycle injury by taking simple precautions.

Whenever you’re a passenger or a driver in a car, always wear a three-point shoulder and shoulder seat belt. Never, never, never drink and then drive. And never get into a car if the driver has been drinking or taking mind altering drugs. Being under the influence of other drugs also impairs the driver’s ability to avoid injuries.

If you are going to ride a bike or bike, your most prized possession, your mind, will be a lot safer if you wear an approved helmet that’s been fitted properly.

When playing rough and tumble sports, make sure to wear the protective equipment for your head.

Encourage your family members to also follow these principles.

Young people, especially children, are better able to recover fully after a rather serious brain injury than an older person may be. From the young, the mind remains plastic, and new pathways in the brain can grow more easily.

Elderly people are a lot more vulnerable to harm from head injury than younger people are.

Elderly people have smaller brain volume to start with, and quite frequently the blood circulation within the brain is becoming less effective. The brains of elderly people have a reduced capacity to create new pathways between brain cells to compensate for brain damage.

Damage to brain function after a minor head injury may not appear for many days and might not be recognized by the sufferer. In actuality, the brain-injured individual will frequently deny that anything is wrong.

Quite frequently, brain damage after an accident may manifest as a character change. Someone that has experienced a brain injury may become angry, depressed, unable to work or get together in social situations. He or she might not connect these character changes to the collision.

If neurological damage is suspected following head injury, however minor the incident appeared in the moment, it’s extremely important that a complete medical evaluation be accomplished immediately. New imaging technologies has made it much easier to nail damage that formerly would have gone undetected.

Although contemporary hospital emergency rooms with their high tech, higher cost equipment can do what look like wonders with mangled bodies and brains, our priority must be to stop accidents from occurring in the first location.

And luckily, with a bit more attention and care, many brain injuries could be avoided entirely.